My views on UFOs, Aliens and Global Conspiracies

image

My views on UFOs, Aliens and Global Conspiracies:

1. ARE WE ALONE IN THE UNIVERSE? 

It seems that the majority of the world’s astronomers and scientists do not discount the possibility that we are not alone in the universe, even though we still have no definite evidence for it.

Here is my favorite quote from Arthur C. Clarke:

“Two possibilities exist…….either we are alone in the universe or we are not.  Both are equally terrifying“.

Arthur C. Clarke

2. On UFOs  (as physical alien spacecraft)  and Aliens  (as physical extraterrestrial beings having visited or are visiting our Earth) :

Like the overwhelming majority of the world’s astronomers and scientists, I have been skeptical about it since around 1978, when I first began to devour books by John A. Keel and Dr. Jacques Vallee.

KEELVALLEE1

Until then I was a strong supporter of physical, nuts-and-bolts Extraterrestrial Hypothesis.

3. IS THERE A GOVERNMENT UFO COVER-UP?

Just like Col. John Alexander, I am skeptical about the government having intentionally covered up UFO information.

220px-Col_JA_600_001.199170706_std

I totally agree with the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy that:

“The U.S. government has no evidence that an extraterrestrial presence has contacted or engaged any member of the human race.

In addition, there is no credible information to suggest that any evidence is being hidden from the public’s eye.

Many scientists and mathematicians have looked with a statistical mindset at the question of whether life likely exists beyond Earth and have come to the conclusion that the odds are pretty high that somewhere among the trillions and trillions of stars in the universe there is a planet other than ours that is home to life.

Many have also noted, however, that the odds of us making contact with any of them – especially any intelligent ones – are extremely small, given the distances involved.

But that’s all statistics and speculation.

The fact is:

WE HAVE NO CREDIBLE EVIDENCE OF EXTRATERRESTRIAL PRESENCE HERE ON EARTH”.

4. IS THERE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY AT AREA 51? 

I am highly skeptical about it.

Over the years, Area 51 has become a social, cultural and psychological phenomenon.

It has become an integral part of the UFO subculture in America and the world.

I am one of the original Team Members of the world’s largest reality-based online resource on Area 51:  http://www.dreamlandresort.com

Area 51 Trevor Paglen

(Photo by Trevor Paglen)

5. IS THERE A U.S./ALIEN UNDERGROUND BASE IN DULCE, NEW MEXICO?

I am highly skeptical about it.

Dulce, New Mexico

However, I am open to a speculation that at one time, there may have been some type of a small, remote off-site CIA-operated light aircraft (or drones) test facility on the northern slope of Mount Archuleta close to the Colorado stateline (possibly Redding Ranch).

207

(Courtesy of Greg Valdez)

6. ON MAJOR CONSPIRACIES:

I remain skeptical about major, large-scale Globally-orchestrated conspiracies.

(911 was definitely a conspiracy, a criminal conspiracy committed by terrorists, but not a Global Conspiracy such as orchestrated by an alleged Global Government – – a Global Government may come in the future, but I don’t see it now.)

To some folks, belief in Global Conspiracies seems to be more comforting than reality (as we understand reality to be).

Alan Moore

7. ON THE UFO PHENOMENON:

The phenomenon  “seems”  to be real, just as Dr. J. Allen Hynek and Dr. Jacques Vallee have stated.

However, I still do not know for sure and I will keep on searching.

I do not know the true nature of this phenomenon.

I would like to meet anyone who knows the true nature of this phenomenon.

150

8. IS RELIGION PART OF PSEUDOSCIENCE? 

Yes, in a way, religion is part of pseudoscience because it involves belief.

Religion is not science.  Religion is religion. Science is science.

9. MY RELIGIOUS BELIEF:

I believe there is a God and that he has given to each of us his plan in this life and the life to come.

10. WHO ARE MY HEROES IN SCIENCE? 

Carl Sagan, Stephen Hawking and countless number of others.

They gave us an understanding of what science is.

My favorite quote is from Stephen Hawking:  “The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge”.

(By the way, my heroes in “Ufology” include J. Allen Hynek, Jacques Vallee, John A. Keel and others.)

DO I AGREE TOTALLY WITH RENOWNED MEN OF SCIENCE?  

I do not agree with some of them when it comes to religion.

To believe is human.

Carl Sagan said “I don’t want to believe…..I want to know”.

(By the way, Carl Sagan was not an atheist.  He was an agnostic.)

carl_sagan

However, I say “I want to believe until I know for sure…..and I also want to know more”.

THE BOTTOM LINE:

Although I try my best to remain open-minded, I am a UFO skeptic in the sense that I am skeptical that UFOs represent actual physical extraterrestrial visitations in physical extraterrestrial spacecraft piloted by physical extraterrestrial entities.

But that does not mean that I am not interested in Ufology and UFO culture.

In fact, in my opinion, this is one of the most fascinating study topics in terms of Human Psychology and beliefs.

By the way, the term “UFO (a confusing term perhaps haphazzardly coined by the Air Force)  is totally ambiguous, meaningless and divisive.

Unidentified” is only relevant to the observer.

(An aerial phenomenon that cannot be identified? “Cannot be identified” by whom?)

Likewise, “flying” is only relevant to the observer.

Many reported descriptions fall more into the category of “disappearing” or “dematerializing” rather than “flying” as we know it.

Some say that reality is only relevant to each perceiver.

Even though I remain skeptical about physical aliens ever having physically visited our Earth, I must admit the possibility that reality may not be what it seems.

(I like Dr. Jacques Vallee’s description: “the things we call ‘unidentified flying objects’ may neither be objects nor flying”).

This is why I came to believe that the entire phenomena could even be some form of “psycho-spiritual” manifestations or such by a power which we cannot comprehend simply by physical pursuit, a power which apparently is capable of presenting an “instant” (but only “temporary”) “appearance” or “illusion” of being a physical phenomenon to the observer.

Some suggest that it could even be a momentary, holographic intrusion from some “parallel intelligence”.

Some others even suggest that it could perhaps be some form of temporary “time-slip” or an interdimensional “accident”. We just don’t have the answer.

It seems to me that as a possible projection from “another” reality, the phenomenon appears to be able to materialize and de-materialize at will.

But more significant is its apparent inability to stay in our dimensional realm except for a few moments at a time, or only for a short period of time.

As Dr. Jacques Vallee suggested above, “UFOs” may not necessarily be objects nor are they “flying” as we understand “flying” by the use of any propulsion system. Yet they are even said to be able to affect our physical parameters (such as radar, etc.)

Although my highest respect goes to men of science, such as the late Carl Sagan,Stephen HawkingNeil deGrasse TysonSeth Shostak, etc., etc., ad infinitum, I have never regretted the fact that throughout all these years I have somehow gotten myself involved in the weird field of “Ufology” because I still say that this is a strange world we’re living in and that there are still so many things we don’t really know about our world and our vast universe, including the question:  What is reality?

I still do not know for sure.

motomachi-courtesy-of-ambassadors-japan

(Motomachi Street in Yokohama, Japan, where my mother’s ‘flying saucer’ sighting took place in 1975…photo, courtesy of Ambassadors Japan…..Please read the following report):

My mother’s ‘flying saucer’ sighting in 1975….Do I believe her?…Yes, without doubt

Please also read this item:

MY PERSPECTIVE ON THE UFO PHENOMENON, BASED ON THE 5 PROPOSITIONS BY DR. JACQUES VALLEE

– – – – – –

Norio Hayakawa’s CIVILIAN INTELLIGENCE NEWS SERVICE

E-mail = noriohayakawa@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “My views on UFOs, Aliens and Global Conspiracies

  1. When I would find things in a mess, I used-to say they were in “random order”
    The less I rely on what I know, the more I can see.
    I forget who said that the universe is not only stranger than we think, it’s stranger than we can think.
    You might look into Marshall McLuhan’s ideas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

