Amazing clouds of New Mexico, U.S.A. – – captured on my pocket camera

(CLICK ON EACH PHOTO FOR ENLARGEMENT)

This is why I love New Mexico at dusk – – colors, colors, colors.
Looking at the Sandia Mountains and Corrales in the distance, from Rio Rancho – – October 9, 2016 – 6:30 p.m. – temperature 62 degrees.
This is my favorite spot, about a couple of blocks from our home. What’s interesting is that clouds change their shape, density and reflection of the sun within few minutes, so you have to take a picture quickly to get the view you want, as shown in the following two photos:

New Mexico, U.S.A., is truly a Land of Enchantment….in more ways than one.
The skies here in New Mexico are simply gorgeous.
Just looking at the beautiful clouds every day gives me so much peace and pleasure.
For the past few years I have begun to carry with me an inexpensive pocket camera at all times, just to see if I could snap a photo of interesting and beautiful clouds here.
I am not a professional photographer. In fact, I don’t know much about photography or cameras, and I don’t even own a decent camera.
All I know is how to put my inexpensive pocket camera into auto focus and just push the botton at the right moment – – LOL!!

Usually, gorgeous clouds appear around sunset or at dawn, reflecting the sun’s rays on the them.
But sometimes, amazing white cumulus clouds and other interesting clouds appear during broad daylight.
Well, pictures speak more than words.
So, please enjoy the following photos that I have taken:

Taken on June 16, 2015 at 8:15 p.m. – across from our house in Rio Rancho:

I love the tube-like ray of the sun – another beautiful sunset.
8:30 p.m. – June 19, 2015 – taken from our backyard:

New Mexico has such a diversity of clouds. Here is streamlined one over the Sandia Mountains. From my favorite spot in Rio Rancho – 3 p.m., January 8, 2017:

Partial rainbow over the Sandia Mountains – – June 14, 2015 – 7:45 p.m.
Looking towards Corrales, from Corrales Heights in Rio Rancho:

No, it’s not a flying saucer. It’s my first lenticular cloud. Not a great one but it’s better than nothing – – January 10, 2017, 3 p.m. in Rio Rancho.
My dream is to catch a perfect lenticular cloud some day:

I love the sun’s rays – near sunset here in Rio Rancho.
Taken on July 6, 2015 – 8:10 p.m – from our backyard:

Golden sunset – June 1, 2015 – 8:20 p.m.
From our backyard in Rio Rancho:

No, this is not an explosion near our home.
They’re simply amazing clouds – – they’re just spectacular.
Taken at around 8:30 p.m., June 5, 2016, across our street in Rio Rancho:

Amazing clouds continue to awe us here in New Mexico, USA.
May 13, 2017, 8 p.m., taken from our backyard in Rio Rancho….temperature 77 degrees F (25 degrees C):

And, finally, this is why I love New Mexico, U.S.A. – – the colors.
Looking towards Corrales in the distance and the Sandia Mountains – October 2, 2015, 6:30 p.m., taken from our favorite spot in Corrales Heights of Rio Rancho:

THANKS FOR VIEWING MY PHOTOS!!

– – –

Norio Hayakawa’s CIVILIAN INTELLIGENCE NEWS SERVICE

E-mail = noriohayakawa@gmail.com

Facebook = http://www.facebook.com/fernandon.hayakawa

Leave a Reply

